Sign Up for FREE Daily Energy News
Canadian Flag CDN NEWS  |  US Flag US NEWS  | TIMELY. FOCUSED. RELEVANT. FREE
  • Stay Connected
  • linkedin
  • twitter
  • facebook
  • youtube2
BREAKING NEWS:

Copper Tip Energy Services
Vista Projects
Hazloc Heaters
Vista Projects
Copper Tip Energy
Hazloc Heaters


U.S. natgas futures slip on forecast for less hotter weather


English Español 简体中文 हिन्दी Português
These translations are done via Google Translate

Front-month gas futures fell 8.3 cents, or 1%, to $8.183 per million British thermal units (mmBtu) at 9:23 a.m. EDT (1323 GMT).

“Expected temperature moderation across Eastern regions within 6–14-day time frame poised to limit upside follow through (in the market),” Ritterbusch & Associates wrote in a note.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration will release its weekly storage report at 10:30 a.m. EDT (1430 GMT).

GLJ

Meanwhile, “reports of Freeport LNG restart in early October that could revive as much as 2 bcf/d of export activity,” was supportive for natgas prices, Ritterbusch & Associates added.

GLJ

Freeport LNG said in a release on Wednesday that it entered into a consent agreement with the U.S. Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) that should allow the plant “to resume initial operations in early October.”

Gazprom will receive 50% of a new Russian entity replacing the Sakhalin Energy liquefied natural gas (LNG) project, a government decree showed, as Moscow re-writes rules for foreign firms operating in the country amid sanctions.



Share This:



More News Articles


GET ENERGYNOW’S DAILY EMAIL FOR FREE