Sign Up for FREE Daily Energy News
CDN NEWS  |   US NEWS  | TIMELY. FOCUSED. REVELANT. FREE
BREAKING NEWS:

Hazloc Heaters
Hazloc Heaters

WEBINAR (May 12): Automated Real-Time Methane Leak Detection with Uncooled Thermal Imaging – Hosted by FLIR / IntelliView Technologies


dcam-m-leak7 with logo

Register Now

For unmanned and remote gas operations spanning production, processing and distribution, reliable continuous methane monitoring is instrumental in meeting methane mitigation targets and goals in the areas of safety and efficiency. Existing technologies, however, can be cost-prohibitive to a majority of operators or impractical for certain applications.

This free webinar introduces a cost-effective solution to detecting and alerting on real-time methane leaks at aboveground gas facilities.

The Dual Camera Analytic Module – Methane (DCAM-M) is the first fixed-format automated thermal imaging system to utilize on-site patented/proprietary video analytic software with the GF77a core sensor. The GF77a is FLIR’s first Long Wave IR (uncooled) methane visualizer, which is an economical alternative to cooled and other variants of gas cloud imagers.

Learn about:

  • The capabilities of the GF77a and the DCAM-M for methane visualization in field applications
  • The advantages of using automated/analytic thermal imaging in an overall methane mitigation strategy
  • Engineering an automated methane detection system to ensure predictable performance criteria balancing cost, false alerts, and coverage.

When

May 12, 2020 (Tuesday)
8 a.m. PST / 9 a.m. MST / 11 a.m. EST

Presenter

Shane Rogers, Vice President of R&D, IntelliView Technologies

FLIR Premium Partner Logo

Register

Register Now >



Share This:



More News Articles


New SHOWCASE Directory Companies

 

Hazloc Heaters
Scovan Engineering
Bedrock Automation
Dycat Solutions